Why, it’s a Wilbury twist!

News item: Rhino is going to re-release both of the Traveling Wilburys’ albums in June.

According to Billboard, Volumes 1 and 3 will be put out as a CD/DVD package with extra tracks, a documentary and music videos, or as a vinyl set, or as a digital bundle.

A while back, I learned both albums were long out of print. That was a bit of a surprise. After all, I recall buying Vol. 3 not all that long … oh, yeah … 17 years ago.

Ordinarily, I like stuff by Jeff Lynne and George Harrison more so than stuff by Tom Petty and Bob Dylan, but I like most everything on this one.

travelinwilburyvol3cd.jpg

I have only Vol. 3, so here’s something from that.

“The Devil’s Been Busy,” the Traveling Wilburys, from “Traveling Wilburys, Vol. 3,” 1990.

2 Comments

Filed under March 2007, Sounds

2 responses to “Why, it’s a Wilbury twist!

  1. Thanks for a taste of Wilburys. I had not heard anything from “3″. You have me wanting to pick up the cd. Props!

  2. I never picked up a copy of Volume 3, but Volume 1 is a great CD as well. I was suprised to read that they were out of print…

Leave a Reply

