Sleepy Sunday, Vol. 24

Spent so much time at baseball games today that I almost forgot to write a Sleepy Sunday post.

A little sleepy by now, if you must know the truth. Better get revved up by Sleepy LaBeef, national treasure.

Here’s a medley of “I Wouldn’t Lay My Guitar Down” and “Hillbilly Boogie” (though I think they might mean “Hillbilly Blues”), both by Eddy Clearwater.

sleepylayguitar.jpg

“Hillbilly Guitar Boogie,” Sleepy LaBeef, from “I’ll Never Lay My Guitar Down,” 1996.

Leave a comment

Filed under August 2007, Sounds

Leave a Reply

